Dementors

25 Jun

Never did I think that I would take notes in class on things within Harry Potter. Today was the weirdest, yet most fun class I have had yet. It was so interesting to talk about one of my favorite book series in a class setting. While we are only discussing the third book, it was fascinating to hear what others had to say about it, and also how people responded to my thoughts about the Prisoner of Azkaban.Yet when actually taking notes, Danielle and I kept laughing and saying to each other how weird it was to have dementors as one of our notes and things about Sirius Black! Who would have ever thought that one of the books I have read numerous times could still be this exciting?

On another note for Harry Potter, today my two friends Sam and Danielle and I booked our bus and train tickets to get to London to go see the studios!!! So excited!! The best was our bus ride there was super cheap! I do not know if I can wait until July 8th now! I am so excited to see it. In addition this weekend is our class study trip where we will be going to Oxford to see a bunch of Harry Potter sites, as well as Alice in Wonderland sites. It should be a lot of fun and really interesting. I can’t wait to take tons of pictures and hopefully get a Oxford Rugby shirt!

Fun fact thought about Oxford, when their students take exams, they dress up in full suits and top hats. They then wear a carnation depending on which exam it is. A white flower is their first exam, while the pink carnation means it is one of the middle ones, and a red carnation signifies their last exam. I think that is kind of neat!

-Ad

2 Responses to “Dementors”

  1. Anna Baldasarre June 25, 2012 at 11:13 PM #

    I think we should do that for finals at Gettysburg. It would make the week so much more enjoyable!

    • aquickbath June 26, 2012 at 2:42 PM #

      Omg I would love that!!! We can totally get that started!

Leave a comment